2017-2018 Board of Health Members


 CCHD BOH Nov. 2017 Web

 Front Row Left to Right: Jerilyn Nagel, Judith Sartucci, Charles Brown, Marti Stiglich, Ann Marie Diloreto

Back Row  Left to Right: John Aforismo, Raymond Jarema, Patricia Checko, Michelle Sadlosky, Deborah Henault, John Richter, Assunta Moynihan

(Not Pictured: Carolyn Wysocki and Lia Safalow)


The Central Connecticut Health District is governed by a fourteen member Board of Health made up of the Director of Health and thirteen members of the public appointed by each of the four member towns. The number of board members appointed by a member town is based upon the town's population with one board member for every 10,000 population or part thereof. Board members are appointed by their respective mayors or town councils. They represent the needs and interests of their member towns, serve staggered 3-year terms and can be reappointed. With the exception of the Director of Health, these positions are voluntary appointments and are not compensated.

The purpose of the Health District is to prevent disease and injury, promote a healthy environment, and protect the public health of its member towns. Its Board of Health sets the overall direction for the Health District and the services it provides; develops public health policy; establishes and enforces public health regulations and ordinances; provides oversight for the District's budget and financial affairs; and employs the Director of Health for a 3 year term as its executive officer.

A copy of our most current bylaws may be accessed by clicking HERE.

2017-2018 Annual Report of the CCHD Board

2016-2017 Annual Report of the CCHD Board



Raymond Jarema
Term: 07/01/17 – 06/30/20

Carolyn Wysocki
Term: 7/1/16 to 6/30/19
Patricia Checko
Term: 07/01/17 – 06/30/20



Jerilyn Nagel

Term: 7/1/15 to 6/30/18

John Richter  
Term: 7/1/16 to 6/30/19

Michele Sadlosky

Term: 07/01/17 – 06/30/20

Assunta (Cindy) Moynihan


 Term: 7/01/15 – 6/30/18


Judith Sartucci 
Term:7/1/16 to 6/30/19

Marti Stiglich 
Term: 7/01/17 to 6/30/20

Lia Safalow 
Term: 6/6/16 to 6/30/19



John Aforismo
Term:  7/1/17 to 6/30/20

Ann Marie Diloretto
Term: 7/1/16 to 6/30/19

Deborah Henault 
Term: 4/4/16 to 6/30/19

Charles K. Brown, Jr.
Term of Appointment: 09/29/17 to 09/28/20

Judith A. Sartucci, Chairman
Patricia Checko, Vice-chairman
Charles K. Brown, Jr., Secretary-Treasurer and Executive Officer